Remember to collect your certificates. Apply Online!

The Assessor Award [A1] is a brilliant way to turn your existing skills and knowledge into a powerful opportunity to boost your earnings!

Entry requirements

  • 5 years worth of experience in a given sector
  • NVQ level 3 or 5 in your given sector, or
  • GCSE (minimum) in your given sector
  • GCSE Maths and English (at grade C and above), or
  • Functional skills Maths and English at level 2 

Course duration

You’ll need to attend class once a week for 4 to 6 months but we specialise in providing flexible scheduling options and 1-2-1 support that fits around your schedule

Course content

  • How to carry out initial assessments
  • How to carry out a skills scan
  • Delivering inductions to new students
  • Planning assessments with students
  • Assessing students’ evidence
  • Planning and carrying out direct observations
  • Understanding the different assessment methods
  • Providing feedback to students
  • Carrying out and documenting progress reviews for students
  • Understanding the role of internal quality assurance
  • Preparing for standards verifier visits

Course experience

  • Underpinning knowledge sessions (classes) once a week
  • Assignments due twice a month
  • Feedback on assignments due twice a month
  • Ongoing tutorial support
  • Live students assigned for practice and experience
  • Students will have access to the full assessment experience and will have a chance to practice all the aspects of the course content (point 3) with full support from experienced assessors


  • Certification is due on completion of course content (point 3)
  • All evidence will be compiled in your portfolio
  • All portfolios will be quality assured by an internal quality assurer (IQA)

On completion

  • All completed A1 students will receive ongoing mentoring for 6 months
  • Receive references for job applications
  • Get support for job applications

Progression opportunities

Learners who achieve the A1 Assessor Award have a wide range of qualification progression opportunities, for example, the Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector suite of qualifications: Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (PTLLS), the Certificate in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (CTLLS) and the Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (DTLLS).


Fees/ Instalment

  • £1300
  • Payable in 4 installments


Click Here To Apply Online!